Branches in Wales

Branch details are based on information provided to us by the branch, or in its absence, scoured from other sources. The last line for each entry indicates the “vintage” of the information we have. You can also find a map showing the location of all our branches here.

If you spot any mistakes or would like to change any of the information below, please get in touch with the General Secretary via

(Executive Committee’s note: Branch secretaries will be contacted in February 2023 with requests for updates to the information set out here, following which the map of our branches will be updated.)

Cardiff Branch

Where we meet: In January 2023 and beyond, meetings will move from The Pantmawr Inn in Cardiff to the Municipal Club, Market Street, Caerphilly, CF83 1NX.
When we meet: The next meeting will take place on 5  January 2023 at 7.00 pm. Details of subsequent meetings to follow.
Membership Secretary: David Richards 07923 418391
Current programme: Awaits
Latest update from branch: November 2018


Dee & Clwyd

Where we meet: Brymbo Sports and Social Club Complex, Heritage Way, Tanyfron, Wrexham, LL11 5TG
When we meet: On the second Monday of the month from October to April.
Chairman: Jack Wilson, email:
Secretary: Brian Williams, email: Telephone: 01978 759149
Website: n/a
Current programme: n/a
Latest update from the branch: February 2012


Cambrian Branch

Sadly, the Cambrian Fly Tyers are no longer a club but a small group of friends that tie together over the Winter months. If anyone in the area is interested in reviving the Branch, please do get in touch with the General Secretary of the FDG. The Cmbrian Branch was previously based in Penrhyndeudraeth, Gwynedd, LL48 6LG